About Us


Kris Chesky

Co-Director | Professor
Music & Medicine
Sajid Surve

Co-Director | Associate Professor
Osteopathic Medicine

UNT Faculty

Stephen F. Austin

Voice and Vocal Pedagogy
Krisstal D. Clayton

Clinical Associate Professor
Michael Connors

Assistant Professor
Physical Therapy Program
Yein Lee

Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation
Osteopathic Manipulative Medicine
Scott B. Martin

Professor | Kinesiology, Health Promotion, and Recreation
Craig Neumann

Distinguished Research Professor
Associate DCT Clinical
Rita M. Patterson

Director of Research | Professor
Family and Osteopathic Medicine
Trent A. Petrie

Professor | Department of Psychology
Director | UNT Center for Sport Psychology
Lindsay Ramey

Sports Medicine | Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation
David Sterling

Professor | Chair
Environmental & Occupational Health
Vijay Vaidynathan

Chair | Associate Professor
Biomedical Engineering


Amyn M. Amlani

Professor and Chair
Audiology and Speech Pathology, University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences
George Kondraske

Professor, University of Texas at Arlington
Electrical and Biomedical Engineering
Alisa Rich

Assistant Professor
Dept. of Environmental & Occupational Health
Jennifer Yang

Assistant Professor
Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation, UT Southwestern Medical Center at Dallas